Harbor Advisory Committee


  • 4:30 p.m.
  • Third Wednesday of each month
  • Front Street Shipyard, Building 1
    101 Front Street
    Belfast, ME 04915

Members: 5 Members & 1 Alternate/2 Year Terms

  • Kathy Given, Harbor Master - Staff Liaison
    Term Expires: July 1, 2025
  • Andrew Peters (Alternate)
    Term Expires: July 1, 2024
  • Joanne Moesswilde, Chair
    Term Expires: July 1, 2025
  • John B. Turner
    Term Expires: July 1, 2024
  • Robert Winslow
    Term Expires: July 1, 2024
  • Gerald Brand
    Term Expires: July 1, 2024

Term of Office:

There shall be a standing Harbor Committee consisting of five voting members and one associate (alternate) member, all appointed by the City Council each for a staggered term of two years.


In the event of a vacancy on the Harbor Committee the City Council, in accordance with its appointive authority, shall fill the vacancy for the unexpired term.

Powers and Duties:

The powers and duties of the Harbor Committee shall be in accordance with the provisions of law applicable thereto, and in particular, Title 38 Malt, Vinous, and Spirituous Restaurant/Lounge (MRSA) 1-13. Said committee shall have such other powers and duties as the City Council may from time to time confer or require.


No City Councilor shall be appointed a member or associate member of the Harbor Committee.