City Council Meetings


  • 7 p.m.
  • First and Third Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall, Council Chambers
    131 Church Street
    Belfast, ME 04915


  • Samantha Paradis, Mayor
    Term Expires: November 2019
  • Mary Mortier, Councilor Ward 1
    Term Expires: November 2020
  • Neal Harkness, Councilor Ward 2
    Term Expires: November 2020
  • Eric Sanders, Councilor Ward 3
    Term Expiers: November 2019
  • Michael Hurley, Councilor Ward 4
    Term Expiers: November 2019
  • Paul Dean, Councilor Ward 5
    Term Expires: November 2020

City Government

The City of Belfast is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of Belfast. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the governing body. All governing body members serve two-year terms. The governing body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.

Learn More

Read more about the Belfast City Council.