Regional School Unit #71

Regional School Unit Number (RSU) Number 71 was formed in 2015.

  • Situated in Waldo County, RSU Number 71 is composed of the towns of: Belfast, Belmont, Morrill, Searsmont, and Swanville.
  • RSU Number 71 has a student population of approximately 1616 students, and a staff of 450.
  • There are currently five elementary schools, one middle school, one high school, and one Alternative Education Program.

RSU Number 71's Website